TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I agree with the statement that life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when my grand parents were children. I have tow reasons to agree to that statement. First reason is advancement in technology in fields like medical, transport and others. The second reason is inventions in the field of artificial intelligence. These are reasons which I would be explaining it in detail in the further part of essay with some instances.

I have herd some instances by my grand parents that they had faced when they were young. A similar instance if we face today we have lot many solutions in a moment. One instance is once my grand father fell down and got a fracture. In his village, there were no doctors who neither had an X-ray machine to detect a fracture nor they were good enough to diagnose the wound and tell that it was a fracture. For this he had to travel more than twenty kilometers to a city to find a sophisticated hospital to get his wound diagnosed. For this my grandpa waited a day and the next day he got his wound diagnosed. But today with with advancement in technology, the transportation is made easy. Not only the transportation, but also nowadays, small hospitals have started using X-ray machines which will be helpful for the quick check. This has made life easier.

My second reason is greater advancement in the field of artificial intelligence. This can shortly stated as invention of new brilliant devices. For example, an MRI scanning would scan the whole body and would report the diseases present in the body. Or take for example, the microwave ovens. Within few minutes, we can have our meals ready. I remember my granny saying instance that their parents use to take more than an hour to cook a meal. But today, the invention of the oven has made the life of a woman easier, simpler and more sophisticated. Especially for a working woman, she would get more time with these sort of equipment. Not only for woman, even for me, many devices like trimmers, shavers save their time.

These are reasons why I feel life today is more easier than it was for our grand parents.