As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author's claim regarding acquiring more knowledge will lead to do things in a more complicated and mysterious way is agreeable. Knowledge make man stronger. Acquiring more knowledge day by day makes the man stronger and stronger day by day. Of course knowledge is very important in all the fields to lead a brilliant life. May it be in house hold activities or in the work. But with the more knowledge one can start doing things in a more complex way. Hence with more knowledge make the man do the things in a more complex and mysterious way.

"Knowledge is wealth and with the powerful knowledge one can build strong nation", as said by Vivekananda, knowledge is needed to every human on this earth. But with more knowledge, the man will start thinking in a complex way to solve a problem in turn makes the things still more complex. Consider the piece of application what has thousand lines of code. If a small mistake is found in the working of the program, it is very difficult to find out the bug creeping in the program and solve it. Here, the process of finding the error and solving becomes more complex and mysterious.

Not only in the field of development of software and application, but also in the field of automobiles and mechanics. The more complex the product, the more mysterious it becomes that makes very difficult to find out the mistakes if it ever happen. Further in the field of medicine, day by day new medicines are evolving and at the same time new diseases are also evolving. It may be likely that to eradicate the complex diseases, new medicines are invented and this inventions is affecting slowly the different parts of the body and finally turning out into a new diseases. This is insidious and cannot be figured out initially. This mystery is not resolved.

Although the previous paragraphs highlight the negative points, in contrast, with greater knowledge many things have made our life easier. The communication system has evolved so gracefully over past few decades has made the contacts with far people possible. This was possible only because of aggrandizing the knowledge, skills and inventions. Not only in the field of communication, but also in the field of transportation, agriculture, and other fields, the increase of knowledge has paved the way to invent new things that is making the life more smoother.

Thus, I totally agree that with more knowledge, makes the man think more in a complicated way in all matters. Knowledge is needed, but it is inevitable that we have to accept the paradox that the augmentation of this knowledge is making people build more complex world.