A recent study indicates that children living in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children living in suburban areas in the United States, despite the fact that people in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal receive little to no professional dental care, while people in suburban areas in the United States see a dentist an average of 1.25 times per year. Thus, regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay.

The author's arguments and conclusions on the tooth cavity of people of different region lacks many evidences. The decaying of tooth of people of different regions depend on several factors like food habits, water and the environmental factors. The author is not stating about any of the external factors and without these factors the conclusions are stated. Such conclusions cannot be accepted. There are several loop holes that are be definitely addressed before concluding the facts.

Firstly, the author is stating that the children from Himalayan region suffer less from tooth decay than the suburban children of America. Here several factors has to be considered. Factors like the children's diet habits, their routines are to be considered. The diet routines of the people are totally different from region to region. Without this information, it would be difficult to state that the Himalayan children has less tooth decay than suburban American children. It may also be likely that suburban American children follow the food habits of having food refreshments such as edible gums, that may be causing them to have the tooth decay. Even though this is a guess, this even cannot make one agree to the conclusion stated by the author.

Furthermore, the author is also stating that the Himalayan mountain region, Nepal people have little or no professional dental care while people in suburban areas in the United States see a dentist an average of 1.25 times per year. This statements also lacks proper evidence to approve the conclusion. Here also many factors such as the routines of the Himalayan people have to be considered. It may be likely, that Nepal people follow a routine of brushing their teeth twice daily and hence their tooth condition is good in a way that requires little or no visit to a dentist. The routines adopted by the people are different from region to region. Hence, without this factors corroborated, the conclusions seem futile to accept.

Thus, in total, in total, the author's statements lacks several factors that makes the argument facile. Still greater and deeper study has to be made to conclude the facts.