Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The sports and social activities are tantamount of importance as that of classes and libraries. Attending classes and reading journals and other stuff in libraries helps a student to gather his or her knowledge, but the sports and social activities also helps the student to learn how he or she can be gregarious. It helps the student meet new people, develops an etiquette to behave with others. The sports on the other hand, will help the student to have to increase his focusing ability.

When someone asks me the question on funding on the sports and social activities, I prefer to say "yes". This is because as I said in the previous paragraph, the social activities helps the person develop a proper decorum and the sports activities helps the person to have focus and it also helps to keep the body in a good condition.

We all know that many people are passionate about in many different fields. Like some may in sports, some may in Math or some may in physics. As part of curriculum, all students will be able to get the taste of all subjects, but the sports is the one activity, that many colleges ignore, concentrating more on the curriculum. If separate care is taken for sports, by funding and encouraging the students who do have interests in sports filed, will help the student to achieve his desire.

The sports as said, will help to improve our focusing ability and helps to keep our body healthy. We all know that "Sound body leads to a sound mind". Such a healthy mind can be developed only be sports which I recommend to be supported financially.

One more activity that needs to financially supported is social activities. With good social engagement, a person learns proper decorum and would try to behave with proper etiquette at germane situations. He or she can meet different kinds of people, understand many things by talking with them and helps in developing healthy atmosphere among a group. Such a healthy social activity should definitely be encouraged by funding. It can be funded for purposes like arranging a team meeting across the departments in a college or anything.

Therefore, funding for both social activities and for sports should be given the same importance as that of the classes and libraries by funding.