People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example,

new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think

people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support

your answer.

Education plays a vital role in each person's life. I believe to gain such a knowledge, college or the university is the best place you can ever see on this earth. I feel that people go to college or university to increase their knowledge, in their area of interest. To become master in their field of interest which ultimately make them a don of that field. There are three reasons, that I believe why people go to college or university to increase their knowledge which I will be explaining in the next paragraphs of the essay.

Going to college or university, on the first hand gives us the clarity on what field we are having the interest. For example, we will have variety of courses in our high schools giving a general idea on all subjects which helps us to understand the logistics of those subjects. Here, we may not have complete clarity on what field we are interested in, but, gives a hint of what subject, we often study more, intend to think a lot, surf more about in internet. This is the point where we can understand in which filed we have the interest and we can develop deep interest to learn more.

After high school, once we come to college, we have the option to choose, whichever subject we are interested in. Once we choose that kind of subject, we will develop more interest in that field, without our knowledge, and start digging deep in that subject to know more. For example, I am interested in computers, programming and for this reason, I choose computer science in my college. Day by day, I started programming using different languages like C, C++ and other. I developed interest in this subject and decided to do my masters in computer science in one of the best universities.

Nowadays, due to the advancement in technology, the universities, are providing best opportunities to all students to put out their ideas and innovations in the form of experiments. I believe, when we start applying anything that we have read makes us understand more on the subject and enhances our knowledge. It strengthens our knowledge and that's how people innovate new things each day. Hence, I believe that people attend universities or college to increase knowledge, rather just to have new experiences, or career preparations.

Thus, in total, attending college or universities in mainly to increase our knowledge and become don of the subjects.