"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The claim from the author to the Super Screen Movie Production Company to keep a greater share so as to tout to public seem inherently flawed. There are several assumptions made by the author position of statement that are to be addressed to approve the letter as acceptable. Since, this letter lacks proper evidences and proofs, the conclusions made could not be accepted.

Firstly, the author is stating that the past year was having fewer viewers of the super screen movie than any other. Here, before claiming the statement, the kind of movie released is not reveled. Moreover, the author is also stating that the reviews given by the movie watchers was positive. Form these statements, it can be concluded that, could it be a case where the movie was banal and hence no much viewers was seen in the past year, though it might have conceived a good message to the society. Since, the type of movie released is not stated, the conclusion about the viewers count could not be accounted for the author's claim.

Secondly, the author is claiming that the contents of the reviews are not reaching the prospective viewers. This statement lacks many evidences. To point out some, it is not stated what is the numerical figure of the number of the prospective viewers that the author wants to claim, the taste of movie watchers like what kind of movies are most likely making sound in the public. The sense of taste in public is quiet important to impress good quantity of viewers. Hence without this information, it would be difficult to accept the conclusion made.

Thirdly, the author is stating that, in the coming year, greater share of budget should be devoted in toting the awareness about the good Super screen movies. From the beginning of the claim, the author is not stating that what is the medium that is used to advertise the Super screen movies. Without this information, it becomes hard to conclude that only through their advertisements the public are getting aware of such super screen movies and hence, approve the greater share in the budget to advertisements.

Thus, in total, the author's claim lacks so may proofs and evidences, that makes the letter futile. Still greater and deeper study as to made on how to make the public aware of such good super screen movies so that it can increase the total movie watchers.