Question authority. Only by questioning accepted wisdom can we advance our understanding of the world.

Human tendency is always marked by acquisitiveness. A man always reforms only be questioning and analyzing more in any particular filed. Questing and analyzing are the two main reason which foster to the reformation of a man, a nation and in turn the world. Especially questioning the accepted wisdom makes a man to think deeper and ultimately understand the better world. Considering all the above facts, I totally agree with author's statement that for the better understatement of the world questioning the accepted wisdom plays an important role.

To corroborate the author's statement, there are numerous examples and great persons which and whom can be considered. Consider the great philosopher Plato. Plato is a philosopher and a thinker. He questioned the wrong fact what his progenitors believed that the earth is flat, and all the celestial bodies rotate around the earth who originally believed that the earth is rotating around another celestial object. This question made him think and analyze to such an extent that he eventually arrived at the conclusion that what their ancestors believed was proved to be false. With his thoughts several other facts revolved and several postulates and axioms were derived. Thus only due to his thought a rationality was brought among the people's thinking.

On the similar lines questioning and accepted wisdom can be applied in any field. To consider a simple example, a student asks question to the teacher after the training is completed. Only be questioning the student will come to know the solution, he understands the better part of the subject. Thus, questioning an accepted wisdom marks that the person is a radical thinker. And only by such thinking it is possible to advance the world.

Thus, in total we can say that the more we question, more better we are becoming which in turn advances the world. That is the amount of question asked is directly proportional to the depth of profoundness. Any person has to question an accepted wisdom and analyze the if's and but's. Then only a new and the better world will be espied.