If a goal is worthy, then any means taken to attain it are justifiable.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author's claim that if a goal seems to be worthy, then it is justifiable to achieve by any means is quiet debatable. I believe that there are two views which can be connoted in this perspective. One is to achieve the goal by putting over-selves on the boat, sailing on the ocean which is having storms and tides, and the other one is to achieve the goal, no matter how deleterious it is to the people around us.

Firstly, when anyone wants to achieve any goal, one have to work very hard in a way that one should be ready to face any sorts of apparent dangers. For example, Mahatma Gandhi, in order to free India from British hegemony, held the way of non-violence way of protesting against the British. He was a good leader. He gathered so many men and women in this protest to achieve his goal. He suffered imprisonment for many long years, racism and so many other difficulties in the way to bring freedom to India. His hard work no matter how hard the path was, he achieved the goal and India got independence.

On the other hand, there are some people, who will try to achieve a goal no matter how hard it is to them and even if it is harmful to the people who are around them. For example, some politicians always hold the cheapest way to make money. They are always driven by selfishness and are rapacious. Just to get the good position in their field and make money, they are ready to use man power to threaten the people to and make them elect that person and thus achieve the goal. They might think that it is justifiable that is helping to achieve their goal. But at the same time it is causing harm to people surrounding them. Similarly, the smugglers and thieves also take the same path, that is to make money, the cause harm to the surrounding people.

Thus, in total, achieving the goal is a great thing, and the attainment of this goal of success becomes justifiable only if it is achieved by going in the right direction without causing any harm to anyone.