Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Education plays a very vital role developing ones persona. A student with depth education in any field, can be able achieve to the highest in that field. For one to find success in ones field of interest, one should not digress from subject to subject which may likely become a hodgepodge at the end have a inkling knowledge in all subjects. This do not help to achieve in depth in any field. It just becomes like the saying "Jack of all, master of none".

The universities have to make a survey on the likes and the area of interests of each student and provide training in his or her field of interest so that the student can pursue more on that subject and find success. There are many universities that offer the students many courses and also insists them to take up variety of outside courses instead of single course of student's interest. This makes the student not give proper attention in one particular field which ultimately makes him not proficient in any field. Taking up the courses in the student's filed of study has to be exhorted. That too taking up the courses which are inter-related with the field of study must be more urged. By doing this, a student can attain erudition.

Some of the universities in country such as India, have started providing an advanced methodology of training in the student's field of interest. For example these universities have allowed the students to perform the practical analysis of the science experiments, necessary opportunities are also availed so that their inetrests mushroom and make them more acquisitive in learning science. By helping a student in this way he or she may likely become a scientist one day. Similarly in any field of student's interest, he or she should be encouraged to study in depth in his field of interest. Then only greater heights can be achieved.

Thus in total, I believe that a students has to be given more training or insist them take up the courses in their field of study instead of making them to participate in different courses.