TPO 21- independent writing

To have the ability to get along well with people is vital in work places. It relates to whether our bosses like us or our partners would help us. Hence, many people claims that letting students learn how to relate well to people is more important than study. Nevertheless, in my opinion, students should spend more time on studying in school. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be substantiated by underlying reasons.

First of all, the knowledge we acquire from school are the ability less people have. To take myself as an example, when I was a university student, I studied business management as my major at school. After I had a job, commerce which I learned from school become my specialization that only me in the office have the background knowledge, which then assisted me to be promoted faster than other colleagues who had worked there longer than me. However, most of the people in our company were good at relating well to people. To be more specific, relating well to people is an ability that is easier to acquire. It don’t need to take our four years to study full-time in a university but with shorter time.

Secondly, studying hard in school is only in a short period in our life which we should cherish. After we graduate, we will have no opportunity to extent my study if I don't apply for a higher degree. For example, after I no longer were a student, it’s no chances for me to get a deeper knowledge of my major, business management. I have to use my spare time to read some related book but no teacher can offer me suggestion and lecture. I missed studying as a students sometimes, and even regretted on not study harder to acquire more knowledge from teachers. On the contrary, relating well to people is an ability we can learn through our whole life. It is a skill we can always learn from our friends, colleagues and clients.

To sum up, I believe that students should spent most of their time on studying in school than learning on how to relate well to people.