TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Obviously, being intelligent in the field which your future job requires is frequently important, if you want to prosper. However, sometimes getting on well with people, moreover, getting on well with people you don’t know, is much more valuable. So, I definitely agree with the statement, and in this essay reasons will be explored.

First of all, we should be aware of the fact that people learn trough their whole life, so even if you were not good at study at school, you can improve your knowledge during working process. You still can learn something new by dealing with issues, but you can not learn how to relate well to people. You can follow some tips how to relate well to people who are your costumers using a special scheme your working place may provide you, though. However it’s still won’t be your natural characteristic and in compare with those, who can naturally get on well with people, diverse will be too noticeable.

Second of all, according to why good relating to people is so valuable, I have to point out that working jointly not only makes working more productive, but also it makes atmosphere pleasant for costumers as well. Having good relationships with people may also be useful as a mean of advertisement, what is, undoubtedly, necessary for those, who want to have successfully growing business. It may sound egoistic oand hypocritically, but from the business point of view, the more influential person you have good relationships with is, the more beneficial it may be for you and your career. From my own experience I may assert that if you have a good friend who has high social status, this friend will definitely help you with getting a job, support you, or even can help you somehow to prosper just like any friend would do.

Finally, to conclude my point of you, it's necessary to note that in nowadays business world it doesn't matter how good you are at study or in your working field: if you can’t relate on well to people, you, probably, can’t succeed without communications which, sometimes, help way better than knowledge.