TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

To be genuine, in today’s world the best decision is to work expeditiously, what literally means to be quick and to be sure that everything is correct, - in short, to be productive. Productivity is the most valuable and most demanded resource for every employer. Of course, for every business the choice may vary depending on sort of business, but, if to choose between quick but risky and slow but secur, I’d rather concern on the first variant. So the purpose of my essay is to discuss the benefits of the first option and then to conclude with my preference.

First of all, we should not forget that we live in the 21th century, the century of fast growth and development. To resist the comparison, companies should work effectively, quickly and with an ability of taking risks for its own sake. World is full of great minds, so sometimes it may be just too late if you work slowly but consciously. The nice example of a great loss is a well known cartoon called Aladdin produced by Disney Company. Initially, the movie had to be more colorful, more detailed and worked out. Furthermore, it was depicted on paper. But release of the movie demanded to take more and more time, that’s why Disney Company just decided to take the idea and create its own cartoon, wasting no more time. And it has a great success, even though it was stylized in a much more simple way. As for the original, it was released as well; however, it could not become as famous as its simplified version.

Second advantage of fast but risky work is that it doesn’t require to be waited too much. All of us can agree that we would like to have everything at once and nobody likes to wait. So for the prosper purpose it’s better to do not make customers wait too long. The more costumers need to wait the less they are interested in the product. The situation with “Fallout 3” describes this term in the best and most relatable way.

Third, and the most beneficial advantage of quick but risky assignments is that humans are naturally programmed being able to get used to variety of circumstances. In short, we are able to improve ourselves doing certain kinds of work. And the more we do something meeting up with predicament like lack of time, the better our concentration and mindfulness become.

So, to summarize my thoughts, I want to remind the well-known idea that time is money. And according to this statement, in my personal opinion, companies should work fast, dealing with all possible risks, but still not forgetting to alter for the better result.