TPO 21 Independent writing taskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

In modern society, competitive environment always exist in job maket. In order to apply for ideal occupation with high salary and comfortable working condition, a number of people are seeking opportunities to enhance their competitve ability. Some people refer to suggest that the ability to maintain good relationship with others is more vital than studying hard. Nevertheless, in my perspective, both of the abilities are benefical for applying, and people are supposed to cultivate there abilities together.

First of all, the ability to relate well to people is aspect of people's social feature. Human is a kind of animal that adapt to group life. Learning how to keep strong relationship with others is necessary in career. In future career, work is always assigned to a group to finish together, because this process increasingly develop company's efficiency. Then, the communication in group is vitally important. If the relationship between group members is not very well, the work connection is less. Then, working condition not only causes people exhausted, but also lower the efficiency. Besides, if people just focus on their own things and study alone, some necessary information can not be expressed in time. For example, in group working, you just concentrate on your own assignment, when you encounter some problems, you are not willing to asked for your members, owing to embarrassment of talking.

In addition, studying hard also a key element for success in a future job. Knowledge is true ability and it is always in your mind. A number of company need people with professional technique to make profits for company. At the same time, in group working, people with solid fundamental knowledge have vital status. If people in group lack some knowledge to solve problem, the whole schedule of project will be influenced.

Therefore, company tend to hire people who not only study hard, but also understand how to keep a well relationship with others.