TPO-22 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is no secret that students get influenced by their teachers not only about issues that are related to studying but also in the different field of topics like politic. While most of the people firmly believe that teachers should not reveal their social or political views in the classroom, I exactly hold the opposite perspective. There are several reasons for my point of view, the most salient ones of which will be explained below.

First, the social and political manner needs to be learned therefore they should be taught at school by teachers. Students probably do not have enough knowledge about this kind of issues. Besides they are the next generation of the society so they should learn in the best and organized way. while teachers talk about these the student can take part and argue about their own beliefs and it learn them how to state their own attitude and have strong reasons for it to convince the others. For instance, I really do not know enough about politics and society as my teachers barely talk about them even sometimes I confuse that how to learn and know them.

Second, in the modern era announcing beliefs about political and social should not be prohibited for anyone especially teachers due to freedom that the human being always has been concerned about. Every person should have the right to talk about believes and share them with others even they probably figure out that they are wrong so they can enhance their social and political knowledge in a logical approach.

To conclude, I think that it is far better, that teachers not only should have right to state their politic and social believes but also teach their student how to find their own beliefs and recognize their ways. If I were a teacher, I definitely talk about these kinds of topics to my student and make them be aware of the politic situation in society, as a result, the future generation will be more conscious.