TPO-22 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In general, I think this statement has both sides we can approve or reject it, it's really dependent on the pupil age. in my view it's OK for the matured students how can identify the porns and cons of any belives but, it can harmful for students at lower ages such as elementary school students.

First, the social and especially political views of teacher can distract the children believes about their surrounding events and finally lead to their panic. On the other hand, these views can be helpful for students at colleges so they can barrel the burden of social and political problems and also they have many concerns about their society. For example in Iran, the professors viewpoints had a significant importance in the victory of the revolution.

The political and social opinions of the teacher can direct the pure mentality of the childrens to the specific region where its creditability is questionable. However the validity of the teacher's political or social views is unclear at first so, the matured students can debate on them and finally reach to the true viewpoints. In supporting of this argument we can mention to the unpublished law in the academic classes in Iran, "there isn't any predictable results, the results gained by the debates".

Also the political or social statements in any irrelevant classes can cause the teacher loses the time of the class and so he cannot govern the nessesary contents of the course in all of the grades.

With the above statements I can conclude, illustration of teacher's social and political views has boths negative and positive effects on the students in relation with their age.