TPO-23 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.Use specific reasons an

Generally, people adapt their lives to changes in modern technologies. However, that's shouldn't take away the perfection of work. Thus, as far as I'm concerned, I disagree that it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than work slowly and making sure the accuracy of work. I'm holding this thought for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the more persons do their jobs quickly, the higher work-load will be; this because of the inaccuracy of job performance. Moreover, an over-worked person leads to high work stress, which is not healthy. An example of this is the differing experiences that my brother and I had in our jobs. My brother works as an engineer and I work as a pharmacist. My brother's method of doing his job is favorable of doing it as fast as he can, while I'm the opposite. Eventually, most of his work appeared to be inaccurate and he repeated his work again and again because of making a lot of mistakes. This started to build up in his work and his day became over-load of work. This developed stress to get the work done correctly. Thereafter, he had a constant high blood pressure due to work stress. On the other hand, I work slowly and more precisely which helped me not to repeat the work more often, like my brother. I usually had no pressure during my work by doing it this way; thus, I have perfect body health. Accordingly, from these experiences I believe it is more important to do work slowly than quickly to avoid stress and stress-related diseases.

Another reason working quickly is not preferable is that a person will have negative impression in workplace, which could affect his/her career. Managers and leaders of companies want someone who do their job without many mistakes and working quickly can cause the person to make a lot of work errors, which may lead to bad outcomes. For example, if I did my work quickly as a pharmacist I would expect to make many mistakes in my workplace, which is not ideal and dangerous. A mistake from me could cost a person live and I would expect myself in prison or faired from my work. Moreover, no one will trust me to provide him/her a health service. Thus, it is more worthwhile for a person to take his/her own time in preforming work; otherwise, it could lead to negative outcomes.

All in all, it is more beneficial to preform work in slow and accurate way than fast and incorrect way. This is because of having less stress in work environment and to avoid bad consequences by working quickly.