TPO 24- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today’s world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Work is very important part of our lives. It is vital because it is our source of income and the profit we make out of our job goes to utilities, food, gas bills, health and for leisure purposes. Some people believe that it is important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct. In my humble opinion, I choose the latter option. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, working in today's generation is very hectic, everything is under strict deadline and the output of your job needs to be perfect. Bosses are very perfectionist with the information and details in each projects they have because they need to satisfy the clients to sign a business deal. It is better to take your time slowly but surely because time is more allocated wisely if this method will be applied. Hence, the job will be precise and accurate due to you are taking your time to make sure everything runs smoothly. In addition, people will not waste their time rechecking the information that is written because it is well though of, so the data are concise and factual. Every aspect in the project is well researched and planned so that fewer mistakes will be committed. For instance, scientist work slowly taking their time to get all the necessary details for their experiment in order for them to correctly answer their hypothesis. They carefully considering all the possible aspects in their experiment and eliminate every possible mistakes they will encounter in their trial phase, so that their end result will be flawless.

Secondly, the negative consequence of working quickly is making errors. Working under extreme time frame makes employees nervous and panicky and as a result they tend to commit many mistakes. Many resources are wasted because of doing the job in a hurry, the finish product of their labor will suffer because its quality will be mediocre. The quality is deeply affected because workmanship is not given its 100% effort. Also, company money and energy are being wasted due to the job will be repeated due to many defects in the product. Additional manpower is needed to recheck again the production just to make sure that the work is done correctly, so that their items will be approved for sales. To sum up, it is detrimental in the part of the company because they are losing profits with such actions of employees who are working in a hurry just to finish the work.

To summarize, I believe that it is beneficial to work in a slow phase but the output will be perfect. This is because resources and time will be used properly and working conditions will be maximized, hence committing less error in work.