TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

There has been a widespread debate about which is the best way to prepare a child for adult life. Some people think that encouraging children to take a part-time job is the best way. However, I totally disagree for two main reasons.

To begin with, I believe each age of life has its own responsibilities. Children deserve to live and enjoy their age normally. It is unfair to have children do things that are not ready for. For instance, if a child has a part-time job in cleaning parks. It is not fair for that child doing this job while seeing other children same as his/her age playing in the park and having fun. The child could feel there is something taken away from him. Therefore, I'm completely convinced that children must not work like adults and they should live their age.

Moreover, children's body structure and ability are not suitable for work; thus, in my point of view, it is considered abusing if parents encourage their children to work like adults. My friend experience is a compelling example of this. When he was a child, his parents forced him to work in a company that needs a powerful hand working, because the main task in this job is carrying heavy metals. Sad to say, he had scars and browses from this job since he was a child. He did not live his life the same as I did. While I'm laughing and playing my video games with my friends, he was carrying loaded equipment. Needless to say, this is abusing situation that cost my friend's childhood.

In conclusion, children have the right as a human to live their lives at this age. This is because they don't deserve to lose their childhood from enjoyments and entertainments and to not abuse them by work that they cannot handle.