TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

Personally, I agree with the statement. I think teenage children should be supported to get a part-time job for some reasons. By working when they are young, they could learn that they will need to make money in the future, help their families to their expenses and facilitate to find exact job that they will want to do in the future.

First of all, life is hard and one day every young man will have to make money for a living. For example, when I was in highschool, my family were willing me to work as a waitress at a cafe that my mother's friend had. At first, I refused their request to be a waitress. I thought that I did not need to work while I was studying at the same time. But the owner of that small cafe called me many times and one day I found myself working there. My family did not pay my expenses while I worked. I had to buy my school uniforms and books that I needed. By doing this, I learned most part of the life is about making money for my own demands that can be between necessary and luxury things.

Next, by working as a teenager, you can help your familiy to save more by spending less for you. For example, while I was working as a waitress, my force me to purchase my needs with the money I make from the cafe. I bought my school uniform and the books that are a must. Fortunately, my family saved money for their holidays. They rented a hotel room right at the sea side and spend seven days. They enjoyed their travel and this made me happy because, they were not able to have a holiday in order to spend their spare money for my extreem needs.

Lastly, taking a part-time job while you are young help me to find the exact job you will want to do in the future. For example, my family wanted me to be a government officer in the future. I found a job as an office assistant at a company. I checked and monitor all the works that they were doing in the office. I realized that being in an office was not good fpr me because I was getting bored to stay too long in a closed place. I would like to start my own business and it should be joyful. With my father's financial support, I opened and entertainment center in a shopping center where kids play games with many of my electronic devices and slot machines. I absolutely like my job and the kids they come everyday.

In conclusion, families should definitely support their kids and allow them to take a part-time job. By doing so, both the kid and family will realize how important to work while you are young to be aware of life and its rules that you have to make money, help his or her parents for their expenses to be welfare and find the best matched job for you with your expectations from life.