TPO-25 - Independent Writing Task

Community in which we grow up plays a key role in our lives. It is a known fact that it our mind and personality are partially shaped by our society. It is not only for personal development but also crucial for the development of itself. Thus, generally speaking, it can be said that people should make a contribution to their community in order to enhance their culture. Unfortunately, most people, especially young adults do not think of helping their community. I shall discuss the reasons lead me to think this way.

First of all, in this period of time, young adults are supposed to deal with the countless task. Responsibilities such as assignments given by their teacher, countless exams they have to pass, social relationships they have to maintain or creating a better future such as finding a decent job or getting married are required significant effort and time to undergo. whereas thinking of these arduous tasks puts high pressure on them and exhaust their energy, it is understandable that they do not mind to help their community but themselves.

Second, young people grow up in a consumption society. This should not be restricted by just delicious foods or stylish clothes. We can add plenty of ingredients to this culture such as killing time for personal pleasure or wasting time on unnecessary things. By way of example, nowadays people have plenty of activities that they can enjoy such as watching sports games, meeting their friends or, for example, interesting in extreme sports. Of course, these activities provide some benefits but mostly consume people's time, mind and energy. I can easily say that these comfortable and colorful worlds cause them to just enjoy life but avoid providing benefits to their society.

Last but not least, there are plenty of factors attracting people's attention. Technology has been improved dramatically and offers people a lot of charming time and mind killer opportunities. A person can interact with many people instantly, can surf on the social media platform or play computer games to have fun. They just prefer to concentrate on their pleasure rather than thinking of their family, society or humanity According to the scientists, these are negative impacts of the millennium era on the young people.

To put it in a nutshell, I pen down saying that young people do not mind their society. Countless concerns through their life, growing up in a consumerist society and having plenty of charming activities are some of the reasons lying under this fact.