TPO-25 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many factors that boost young people to serve their society. As far as I'm concerned, I totally disagree with the statement that young people nowadays don't give enough time to helping their communities. I believe of this view for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, young people, in current days, are more open to life with help of technology. Modern technologies such as social media help people from different ages to participate in their communities. For example, two weeks ago I had read an article on the Internet that some children made a prompt video to encourage people to help the homeless in the communities. This video was posted and distributed on all social media tools, such as Instagram, What's up, and Tweeter. This helped them to have impressive outcomes. There were more than ninety-four homeless guys in the community received help from this charity plan by those children. Moreover, every day on the news, I read about many organizations that help communities were guided by young people and the majorities of those organizations use modern technologies to help them reach any number of people as soon as possible. Accordingly, young people have many creative plans and use their time wisely to help their communities as I had read on the internet.

Another reason is that schools are a perfect motive for young to encourage them helping their society. For instance, when I was at age 14 I have done many activities were assigned by my school to help my community, including but not limited to, visiting old people centers, cleaning streets, and collecting money to help poor people. All of these activities took almost all of our time in the summer. However, we were completely happy with what we had done, and I wish if we had more time to spend on serving my community.

All in all, I'm utterly believe that young people spend a significant amount of time to help their community because technology tools and schools are perfect motives.