Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The rapid development of technology makes the most of the people, especially young people, busier. Some old people believe that although young people have enough time to helping their communities, most of them do not really tend to be helpful. In my opinion, in contrast, young people have more important things to do for themselves rather than helping their communities. I believe that the more important works, the harder works and educations and their sense of ambition rather than the past lead to this.

First of all, educations and jobs are more difficult than the past. Educations and cutting edge technologies that need hardworking research and experiment takes a lot of time of the educated young people. For example, I spend about thirteen hours in the laboratory as an integrated circuit designer in the field of bioelectronics. Therefore, there is not enough extra time for me and my coworkers to help our society.

Secondly, there are more works and duties for young people compare to the past. Most of the young people have to simultaneously study and work altogether. They also have other responsibilities which take them a lot of time. These volumes of duties are not good for their buddies, so the should recover their health by doing exercise. For instance, some of my friends go to the gym after their works and universities. In my opinion, these kind of activities were not likely at the time when the older people were young, consequently, the had more time to be helpful.

Finally, the sense of ambition is one of the most essential reasons that young people do not have enough extra time. I said this because most of the young people want to reach their goals. The goals of nowadays young people are unbelievably bigger that people in the past. For me, I do not want the future like my mother. It is exactly true for all of my friends. This sense of young people like me persuades us to work more and harder, which results in less enough time to help our communities these days.

In conclusion, While most of the older people think that young people nowadays do not pay attention to their communities I think this claim is not fair. I believe that they do not have enough time for their societies due to their more important works, their harder works and educations and their sense of ambition.