TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

Children’s choice of career has been a global burning issue for many years. When mentioning this essence, varied people will possess diverse opinions. Parents argue that it is necessary for children to consider the jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs rather than different one. Personally, I strongly disagree with this argument.

First and foremost, what I put in my priority is work efficiency. The fact is that when children are urged to choose the job like their parents’ job, they will have a tendency to see their job boring. As a result, there is no doubt that their work performance will be significantly reduced. In the opposite, there is a likelihood that children will thrive in their work when they are able to choose the job that they like. Therefore, they are likely to devote more time finishing their tasks. Given such condition, it goes without saying that their working outcome will be substantially improved. With no doubt, choosing their favorite plays an important role in developing children’ later work performance.

Secondly, job security is undoubtedly of paramount importance. It is widely known that children cannot be competent for what the job they do not like. Nowadays, companies are looking for employees who are able to finish their task before the given deadline. In this competitive and high living cost world, everyone needs to work in order to make the living and meet the bill. Therefore, there is a likelihood that children are able to secure their job when they choose the work they like rather than the jobs similar to their parents’. Without doubt, considering the jobs they like is a major factor contributing to job security.

On the other hand, some people might say that children are able to receive valuable advice and guidance from their parents when they choose the similar jobs. Therefore, it will considerably improve their working skills. However, this opinion is not always true. In fact, technologies have changed increasingly fast since their parents’ generation. Accordingly, parent’s advice may not be true or suitable for in their children’s nowadays work. Furthermore, children will have a tendency to depend on their parents. Whenever they run into troubles, there is a high chance that they will rely heavily on their parents without trying to consider the problem. It will probably have a negative effect on their problem-solving skills in the near future. However, when being able to choose their own career, children are likely to work independently and learn from their mistake. Beyond any doubt, the idea that choosing the same jobs as their parents will improve their work skills is often possible to end in collapse.

In conclusion, work efficiency, job security and work skills are the convincing reasons for my disagreement. It is highly recommended that readers should take my writing into close consideration.