TPO-26 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific r

In my opinion, children could make huge influence to their family so it would be better to choose their own job not related to their parents' job. In general, some parents prefer to let their kid to have stable life, which parents imagine or they have now, however parents should support their kids to have choices. I will give few ideas to hold my opinion as followed passage.

From my personal experience, I gave huge impact to my family include cousins. All my family members studied about medical subject such as nursing or physical supporting skills so everyone talk about things happened at hospital or their work place because they understand even specific topics. On the other hand, I have studied about web design and also have done study abroad. I told my family about my experience in overseas countries and experiment by using cameras. After that, my mother gets interest to learn how to use a camera due to my story. Also, my cousin who have never been to abroad before was curious about Finland where I spent time as exchange student thus she decided to visit there and began to enhance her english skill. Obviously, my family was motivated by me to learn new things and I think they became open minded.

The other reason why I disagree with the statement is children should figure out what they want to become in their future. For example, my friend is a teacher because his parents also teach at high school. He told me that he has seen how his parents organize their life and being in stable life therefore he would prefer to choose same job because he did not want to worry about his money or quality of life. He sometime complains about his currently situation because he does not able to draw his future clearly. In contrast to him, the other friend is a chemist and trying to find new molecules every day. She is contented with her life because she does work with fun even she can not make enough money to live alone and also her future is not established yet. It would be changed whether she will invent new molecules or not. However, she definitely looks she found perfect job for herself. Hence, I would say that it seems happier if you know what you like to do and imagine your future by doing it.

All of considered, I disagree with the opinion that it is better for kids to have same jobs alike one their parents have. It would be nice if they know what they like to do and how passionate about it.