TPO 26 Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents job Use specific r

Parents play a significant role in children’s life; by exploring in everybody’s moments from birth till death, signs of their parents could be seen. Someones choose their parent’s jobs, on the other hand, others opt for a different career. Since I was considered to pick up one option, I prefer children to follow their parents and continue their parent’s route. Children have an available job by their parent’s efforts and their parent’s experiences can bring them more success. In what follows, I will explain the reasons with details.

First of all, children can have a job as far as they want. If parents do not have any open positions in their territory, they will make one for their children since they do not prefer that their children work for another person while they have their own business. For instance, one of my friends, whose name is Sara, decided to study architecture at university because of her father’s career. Her father buys some old buildings and reconstructing them so he can sell them again more expensive. In fact, after graduation, Sara can get the job of architecture who works for her father and she will not have any challenges to get a new job.

Second, parents have worth-while experiences in their jobs thus they can transfer them to the next generation. When children enter their parent's careers, they could get valuable experiences from their parents; By mixing them with contemporary knowledge, children can improve their ancestor’s career. For instance, Mr. Karimi has a large ice-cream factory in my country. His father started to sell ice-cream fifty years ago; after ten years, he decided to produce his ice-cream. He succeeded thus he could buy a small factory. Mr. Karimi helped his father to accelerate their career by new designs of ice-cream containers. Now they have an important role in ice-cream marketing in my country. It should be mention that if someone does not have any talent and ability in her or his parent’s jobs, he or she is annoyed and that can suffer them.

To sum up, there are some advantages that children pursue their parent’s jobs. They have provided jobs in their parent’s organizations and they can start their education closed to their family background. Another advantage is that parents have experience in their careers and by using this valuable gift, children can track the family’s route proudly.