Do you agree or disagree with the following statement When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e mail they will produce better work for the project

Recently, people have been involved in diverse projects in schools, universities, companies, and ‎other places during their lives. In this regard, some persons believe that members of a project ‎will produce better work if they communicate in person rather than by e-mail, while others ‎hold the opposite supposition, stating that e-mail is better than face-to-face communication in ‎order to accomplish a better project. When it comes to me, I concur with the former group of ‎people. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint with two specific reasons.‎

First of all, the members of a group can explain their ideas and support them better than by e-‎mail in order to have a preferable project. To be more specific, every person in a group has ‎ideas and thoughts about doing a project, so he or she can fully explain them, and if one of the ‎members does not understand a point, the speaker can support his or her thoughts face to face. ‎On the other hand, when a person receives an e-mail and has a question about it, it is not easy ‎for him or her to e-mail back and asks. In addition, the person who is asked to answer a ‎problem cannot explain enough in writing, like e-mail. As a result, communication by e-mail is ‎not a good way to accomplish a project in an acceptable way.‎

Secondly, communication in person takes less time than using e-mail in order to do better work. ‎To elucidate, when people talk with each other about doing a project, they could finish a ‎significant amount of works in less time. They just should set a meeting and have ‎communication about the progress of the project, which takes less amount of time than by e-‎mail. On the other hand, if classmates or colleagues send e-mail to each other, it takes a long ‎time to do their works because some people do not check their e-mails even in days, so it takes ‎a vast amount of time for individuals to finish their project.‎

In conclusion, with all this taken into account, I firmly believe that when classmates or ‎colleagues talk about a project with each other instead of by e-mail, they will do a better ‎project. Not only can they fully explain and support their ideas and thoughts, but also, they can ‎spend less time communicating about the project.‎