TPO-27-Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's progressive world, everything changes rapidly and all human experience a huge advancement and improvement in several fields of science and engineering. In fact, they have to try hard to reach the success and improve their financial status. When it comes to the chance to get a secure job, controversy surrounds the issue of whether people should take it instantly or wait for a better opportunity which would be more satisfying. I am of the opinion that people ought to consider their interests when selecting a job because it may stimulate their potential abilities to help them work productively. The following explanation will further elaborate on my perspective.

To begin with, people should always take their interests in selecting their career. Reaching success in a career is a challenging task, and it requires not only a careful management but also an impetus to continue your plan even in tough situations. In fact, all human need motivation to perform well in what they are working. Hence, we have to choose our jobs with a large attention to our interests in order to run it successfully. My father, for instance, were given a chance to get a secure job. Although he did not like that job, he had to take it because he was running a life with a wife and two children. As a result, he could not promote in his job due to the lack of enthusiasm and motivation to force him toward better positions.

Another remarkable aspect of the ongoing topic which needs to be reflected is that if you get a secure job and do not like it, it would be a waste of time. When you accept responsibility, you have to give your best to represent your liability. However, if you find that this job is not suitable for you, searching for another job would be timely and costly matter. In fact, to be successful in something, people need to adjust to it and learn the fundamental requirements to be a professional. For example, when I was first recruited as a mathematics teacher, it took my ten months to be specialized how to represent in front of my students. Meanwhile, because of my enthusiasm for another career, I changed my job. I gave my two years to get used to performing well in my new job, but If I had continued my previous job, I would not have to allocate this amount of time.

Paradoxically, finding a secure job, today, is a difficult task because big companies rarely accept new employees and if it happened, you should take it right away. By the development of the technology, companies are looking for talented employees to perform their jobs better. Thus, since there is a great competition in a job-market between regular employees with the limited professional skill to get the job, we ought to get it immediately.

Taking into consideration all the aspects mentioned above, I am pretty convinved that there are several solid reasons to support the idea that people should wait and select the more satisfying job. Not only would they have enough motivation to work efficiently but also they could save their time by not searching for the suitable job numerous times. On the other hand, finding a job today is a significant problem for all people and if they happen to be one of the lucky one to get thid opportunity, they should not miss it.