TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

Without a shadow of the diubt, having a good job plays a vital role in individual's condition in society. A good job provides us money, security and also the prestige in the community. Many people contend that if people have the chance to get a secure job, they should take it, while others assert that having a satisfying job is better for people. Both of the opposing arguments appear to be somewhat convincing and stand to point. However, my personal experience and actual observation of life have led me to agree that having a satisfying job is a better option for us than having a secure job. In the ensuing lines, I delve into my reasons to substantiate my point.

The first and probably the paramount reason is that I really believe that having joy and satisfaction in a job are much more important than security or money or even prestige. However, I really think by having a more satisfying job and having joy in it we can make more money. For example, my father was an ordinary clark in a bank with a typical salary, but he had a secure job. I remember that my father was not happy about her job because he dreamed to be a writer. After a while, he resigned and started to wrire a novel and eventually, he published it. Now, his work is one of the famous novels in all over the world. His work brings greate opportuinities like wealth and fame for him. As you can see, having satysfying job is a good choise for people.

Another point springing to mind is that life is too short for remaining in one place and limiting ourselves for chasing our dreams. We have to work hard for fulfilling our desires. Having a secure job without any adventur is very boring, at least for me. The world is foul of opportuinities and going to different places can be a so much promising step to obtain these chances. So, finding a satysfying job can be one of these chances. We cannot lose it. The only thing that we have do is garabbing these chances. As a result, having a satisfying job can not only brings us different chances but also makes us feel strong.

The mentioned reasons are the first ones cross to the mined as the advantages od having a satisfying job, but there is a disadvantage too. There is a possibility that it takes too time to obtain a good job in a community foul of expert people. So, we have to prepare ourselves to do all kind of jobs. However, by working hard and enhancing our skills and abilities we can increase our chance in job hunting. So, by managing the situation and doing our tasks we can eliminate the disadvantage of waiting for having a satisfying job.

To sum it all up, it is easy to see the advantages of having a satisfying job compared to have a secure job. A satisfying job creates us good opportunity to make more money and having advanture in our life. Also life is too short for limiting ourselves to do ordinary tasks. I hope some day we can experience the work that reaaly satisfies us.