TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

Nowadays, searching for a job after graduation is considered one of the most importat aspects in our lives. We are living in a dynamic world and many people try to find job to cover a lot of expeneses. I am sure that some people believe that waiting for a job that would be more satisfying would be a great idea, while others would disagree. However, when it comes to me I tottally agree that we have to accept the first opportunity of a secure job. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, waiting for a job for a long time is very stressful for people. Recently, people have a lot of responsibilities towards their families and they have to get their children more secured. For instance, my husband is a doctor and he is working at New York hospital. In fact, he is taking specific salary per month. In addition, I am not working because I am raising my two little kids. So, my husband is considered the only source of money for my family. Consequently, he had to accept his current job eventhough he is not satisfied. This is because he has to cover our bills and he has to let our children live the life that he always dreamed of. On the other hand, if he did not accept this job, he could not be able to enjoy his life. Becides, he would be frustrated and under stress all the time. Furthermore, he would be under pressure every month due to the fixed monthy expenses. As you can see, people have to join the first career opportunity to avoid living under stress.

In addition, having a secure job provides people with a great chance to live the life that they always dreamed of. People who have a stable job can experience a great life style with their relatives. For example, my brother is living with his family at Spain and he is working at multinational company. Moreover, he is taking a great salary and his position is very stable. Last year, he got pormotion as a manger for the whole branch. So, his salary increased by ten percent. As a result, he would able to travel with his family for a long vacation. In fact, during this vacation he had a such great time with his family. Furthermore, he bought a new house with a huge back yard. I can tell that he is living excellent life style because his secured position at work. Nevertheless, if he would not join this secured career, he could not be able to live this enjoyable life. This experience taught me that we have to choose the most stable job to secure our future.

In sum, I strongly agree that we have to catch the opportunity of secure job from the beginning. This is because secured job helps people to live the life that they always dreamed off, and because waiting for more satisfying job is very hard and sometimes put people under stress.