TPO-28 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are many factors that have been involved to change parents care of education toward their children. In my opinion, in recent days, parents are less involved in their children's education than they were in the past. This due to continuously change in lifestyle.

The main major factor that mostly considered a crucial part of the lifestyle changes is technology. Nowadays there are many invented technologies that either prevent parents from teaching their children or it takes children away from their parents. I remembered when I was in elementary school, my mother was connected to me and she was reviewing all the lessons that I took in daily bases. At that time, my family did not have much of the enjoyable technologies. Thus, I felt my parents involved in my education life because there wasn't anything that took us away from each other. However, these days, there are many invented technologies and it can be affordable such as smartphones, laptops, computers, video games and more. Now my family has most of the recently mentioned types of technologies which have negatively affect my young brothers in their education. For example, my mother recently bought a smartphone and she is very happy with its enjoyable features. She spends several hours on her new phone which led her to forget asking or even look at what my brothers take in the school. This in return goes to my brothers who are very busy with their video games after they became from the school. Therefore, the bond between parents and their children will be declined with using modern technologies as it will take all of two parts time.

In conclusion, the changes in the lifestyle of people because of inventions have change parents and children connection. This relation is applied to children’s education. It won't be perfect these days because a high percentage of parents and children have been using them.