TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

What an important aspect of human beings' lives which plays a prominent role in their prosperities, to a great extent, is education. Although there is a consequence on its indisputable role, the best way to improve the quality of education is still a moot point. Germane to this fact, a question which is the matter of debate, a controversial one, is whether high salaries for university professor has a positive effect on the quality of education. Although some people may be on the belief that it is not beneficial, I am personally of the conviction that spending more moeny on salaries for university professor is essnetial for improving the quality of education for two conspicuous reasons.

One compelling reason giving in favor of this thesis is that it helps professors to focus on their job and teach students better. To elucidate more this issue, if professors have high wage, they can have a good life. Therefore, there will be no problem that keeps their minds busy, and they will focus on providing complete lectures during classes. For example, one of my friends is studying in Karaj Computer Scinece. Last week, he told me that his university has problems with the budget, and it does not pay the professors a lot of money. Because his professors do not make a huge amount of money, they have to work in another palces to compensate this lack of money. Consequently, they have less time to prepare their notes and lectures for the classes, and the students are not contented with that. As you can see, if univeristies pay the professors enough money, they can do their responsibilites better.

Another reason which cannot go unnoticed is that professors will help universities in improving the classes. To shed some light on this premise, it is wort pointing out that because the professors can raise a great deal of money, they are more likely to help universities in having well-quipped classes. For instance, when I was in Tehran studying Electrical Engineering, my linear control professor taught us about controlling of air conditioners. There was an air conditioner in our class that was connected to a computer for the sake of control. The professor used the computer and showed us how we can use the theory and control the air conditioner. It realy cleared things up. Later, I realized that the professor had bought the equipments for the class to help students to understand the topic better. This expereince taugth me that if university pasy the professors more, they will halp the university also in having a better for education.

By way of conclusion, I am personally one of the proponents who cites a clear bias in favor of the idea that univerisities can improve the quality of education by spending more moeny to university professors. To recapitulate the reasons, not only will result in teaching students better, but also unicersities will have well-quipped classes. I recommend that all universities pay as much as possible the professors for the job they do.