TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is common knowledge that universities play a crucial role in the progress of today's society. A monetary policy like expenditure allocations is known as one of the important issues regarding the equality of education. The frequent question comes to mind is whether more salary for professors will enhance the education quality. In my opinion, this policy is not the best one for all cases and the answer may vary depending on different conditions.

First, it is no doubt that universities professors command a salary of more than &100,000 per year to become comfortable and can focus on educational issues. Indeed, the average salary is a key factor in job satisfaction and the shortage of financial will impede the concentration on education as well as enhance it. For instance, in my country, younger professors who start their job as an associate professor and have not a stable economic status have to take more courses to compensate for their own financial shortages. It can be clearly understood that increasing your obligation and an arduous task like teaching in a limit time results in a degradation in your performance and in better words, a deterioration in the quality of education.

Second, another undisputable fact is regarding students' requirement like facilities in the library and dormitory. Whether or not students’ requirement is satisfactory is a major question in any university. In my experience, students who suffer from a rudimentary problem like lack of enough equipment in a dormitory cannot stay focus on their education. For instance, someone with an unsuitable refrigerator in dormitory how can think about his/her philosophy exam?

In conclusion, unlike some people, who subscribe to this opinion that increasing the salary of university professors will enhance the quality of education, it is my deep conviction that neither professor's salary, students requirement nor other factors can consider independently in improving the quality of education in university.