TPO 3: Agree or disagree: It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

By and large, it is established beyond any doubt that communication and making social connections play a prominent role in today's world. It comes as no surprise the efforts to finding the best ways of making friendship and keeping them have been always among the top priorities from the dawn of civilization. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is that whether people preserve their old friends or making new friends. It is commonly accepted that making new friendships is a dispensable event of one's life since according to circumstance and the condition that may happen, people oblige to changing their friends. While those who argue that keeping old friends is momentous because they passed many years with each other and know about behavior and secrets. I, to a great extent, concur with the former idea. The rationale behind this thesis will be elaborated by the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point that makes me hold this belief is that there will be conditions when people change their ways of life or behavior and their behavior is against to the other's behavior. In such circumstance friends oblige to break up and making new friendship which be similar to them. Without any shadows of doubt, friends affect each other strongly and if their behavior different from each other, after sometimes they will get the other's behavior. Perhaps a more specific example can shed the light on the matter. Consider two friends that one of them initiates to lying. If the other don't break up with him, one they he will involve in this behavior as well.

Another point deserving some words here is that some condition cause friendship is ended. It goes without saying that, for every one conditions are created that they oblige to translocate or live in other places. Consequently, new friendship is necessary due to the fact that friendship is an inseparable part of every one's life. As Majid Sameii, a well-known neurosurgeon not only in Iran but also all around the world, once said, most of the friendships are last at the maximum about 8 years since the more people get older, the more changes happen in their life which cause losing old friends.

Finally, yet importantly, new friendship causes new experiences for people. As a matter of fact, if people make new friendship with various visions and ways of life, they can experience new life. In such circumstance, they satisfy their life. Conversely, if people stay with same friends for a long time, they know everything about each other, have done their hobbies and there is not any new experience for them so they feel boring when they meet each other . As a recently conducted research at University of British Columbia, tracking life events of many students, they realized that students who make new friendship are more satisfy rather that people who try their best to keep their old friends.

In conclusion, contemplating all aforementioned paragraphs, one can soon realize that making new friendship is a key factor in people's life since not only does it help to avoid improper behavior imprint in people behavior, but also because of the new circumstance in people's life they oblige to making new friends and experience new life. It is highly recommended that parents not underestimate the value of making good friends for their children.