TPO14

People benefit more from traveling in their own country than foreign country.

It comes as no surprise that efforts to finding the preference of traveling inside and outside of country have been always among the top priorities. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether people benefit more when they travel abroad or the advantageous of traveling inside their country is more than foreign countries. I, to a great extent, concur with the idea that traveling abroad is much better than inside. The rationale behind this thesis will be elaborated by the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point that makes me hold this belief is that traveling abroad helps people to get familiar with the culture of people all around the world. It goes without saying that every country has its unique culture and traditions which is really interesting for people's from other parts of the world. People know about their culture by being in their own culture or by many communicational tools that exist in everyone's country like television, radio, but knowing about other cultures through this media is quite difficult and being in the environment helps people to figure out about different cultures. In my travelling to Iran, I got familiar with an exciting culture that I had never seen before. They celebrate the first day of spring by jumping from the fire for removing their sadness and sick. It was really interesting for me as a foreigner.

Another reason deserving some words here is that every nation has a distinctive language with which people speak and traveling abroad helps people to get acquainted with different languages. Learning various languages is really difficult unless being in close contact with the people from that language. Statistics show people who learn a second language in the environment are 86 percent more successful in learning than people who learn it by other ways like classes, videos and books. Perhaps a more specific experience can shed more light on the matter. From my childhood, I lived in a non-English languish country. But from my young ages, my parents forced me to go to different classes for learning English which is international language. I could not speak well English until I traveled to the United Stated last year. Since last year, my English language surprisingly improves because I force to use vocabulary and grammar to communicate with people and thing English not my mother language for speaking; thus, it helps me vocabulary and grammars imprint in my mind.

Finally, yet importantly, traveling abroad increase people's knowledge. Without any shadows of doubt, every country has its own history. History has important lessons for people which they can exert them in their daily life for preventing many predicaments and disasters. People who travel to foreign countries learn about different countries' history and makes them knowledgeable people. For example, last year I traveled to Iran and encountered many places damages by the flood. When I asked from local people about these disaster, they proposed, extensive removing of forest's trees for changing the forest area to residential area caused this phenomena. Roots of trees that absorbed huge amount of water were removed and flood causes irrecoverable problem in that areas. After that, I figured out that removing trees is really dangerous for both people and environment.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned paragraphs, one can soon realize that travelling abroad is much better than inside since not only can people get familiar with other cultures, but also they can learn different languages and they can learn many invaluable lessons.