TPO6

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Human beings, by nature, seek ways to improve their lives. It comes as no surprise that efforts to finding the comfort of life in the past and today have been always among the top priorities. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether today's life is more comfortable than in the past or not. I, to a great extent concur with the idea that today's life is more convenient than in the past. The rationale behind this thesis will be elaborated by the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point that makes me hold this belief is that nowadays, advance technologies facilitate our lives and people are more convenient than in the time our grandparents lived. It goes without saying that in today's world, many tools and equipment are prepared for human being to use them. In the past, they used to work hard with dangerous equipment, but today, many machines facilitate their works. As my grandfather said, in the past, he obliged to harvest entire farm field with his hands. But nowadays, thanks to advancement of technology, there are many machines that facilitate our works, therefore, we do not need to work really hard as our grandparents in the past.

Another reason deserving some words here is that the communicational tools make our life much easier than in the past. In the past, there were not so many cars like today and people had to travel with animals or by their feet. Only a special class of people could afford to buy and use car. But today, there are various kinds of communicational tools like different cars, train, airplane, to name but a few. As my father said, He was student in a school in another village. He and his classmates obliged to walk about 20 kilometers to commute from their village to school. Conversely, in today's world, there are many communicational tools which students can use and go to their schools.

Finally, yet importantly, today's life is much easier than in the past since the economic conditions of people are flourished in the past decades. By increasing the number of industries and huge breakthroughs in this area, not only are many more jobs available for people than in the past, but also their income has increased surprisingly. So, they can afford to buy many thing for their comfort. Consider a young person who wanted to find a job in the past. He did not have many choices for getting a decent job. He either had to work in agricultural fields, or herding. But a young person in today's world has a plethora of choices to consider for his employment. He can work in places from restaurant to companies to start his own business. Huge breakthroughs make various kind of jobs for people.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned paragraphs, one can soon realize that today's life is much more convenient than in the past since not only are there many tools which facilitate our life, but also better communicational tools and people's economic condition make life easier than in the past.