TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

What an important aspect of human beings' lives which plays a prominent role in their prosperities, to a great extent, is their jobs. Although there is a consequence on its indisputable role, the best way to work is still a moot point. Germane to this fact, a question which is the matter of debate, a controversial one, is whether working three days for long hours is better than working five days for shorter hours. Although some people may be on the belief that working five days a week is more enjoyable, I am personally of the conviction that working three days is far preferable for two conspicuous reasons.

One compelling reason giving in favor of this thesis is that we will enjoy our life more. To elucidate more on this issue, if we work three days a week, we will have more free time, in comparison with working five days a week. We can spend this extra time with our family or do activities that make us happy. For instance, I work in a company three days a week. Therefore, I utilize the other four days of a week to get some rest and go out with my family. Every week, we go to the movies, and after that to a restaurant for lunch. Moreover, I have started learning the piano since last month, which I had always wanted to learn. This taught me that I would not be this much contented with my life and work if it were not because of my three-day week job.

Another reason which cannot go unnoticed is that if we work three days a week, we can save more money. To shed some light on this premise, it is worth pointing out that everyday (every day) that we go to work, we need to spend money on transportation. We need to pay for gas or public transportation. Nonetheless, if we work only for three days a week, we can save money of two days' transportation. As an illustration, according to the results of a research published in an academic journal, Americans virtually spend 10% of their wages on going to work and lunch. This means that people spend a huge amount of money on these costs, and if they go to work two days less, they can save a lot of money. As you can see, people can save more money if they go to work three days a week.

To wrap it up, I am personally one of the proponents who cites a clear bias in favor the idea that working three days a week is more enjoyable than five days a week. To recapitulate the reasons, not only will we enjoy our life more, but also we can have the opportunity to decrease a great deal of our costs. To my way of thinking, everyone should try to find a job where he/she works only three days a week.