TPO-30 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use spec

Contemporary world has brought some significant changes in our lives, and with them, the lack of time. It is not difficult to know someone who spend more time working than doing other activities, like spending time with the family and friends, enjoying their hobbies or even taking care of their own health. In light of this, this essay will talk about why is more enjoyable to have a job where you work for long three-days-period in order to enjoy time in a healthier and beneficial way.

First, working for three days a week would allow a longer time of interaction with family and friends. Usually due to unavailability, some basic activities end up being left aside, like having lunch, travel or even watch a movie together with those who are important to us. For example, when my father changed his schedule working two consecutive days and not working the next two, we started to enjoy simple moments that we did not have for a long time, such as go to the beach to see the Sunrise.

Second, having more days available during the week can be a great opportunity to enjoy a hobby. After a full work week, we probably are less motivated and willing to do something, and with more time available, we could do an activity that we usually would not be able to do. I always wanted to practice Yoga, however, they only had morning classes. When I changed my schedule, I was able to start practicing, which made me healthier and less stressed.

As last, change a work schedule can enable us to have more time to take care of ourselves. Working during the whole week can increase stress, anxiety and unhealthy behaviors, and changing it can significantly improve your life quality. With a simply schedule change, I had the opportunity to attend my nutritionist and psychologist more frequently, resulting in an improvement in my physical and mental health.

To sum up, these are one of the many reasons why I rather work only three days for long hours than five days for shorter hours. The changes are noticeable: more time with our family and friends, the opportunity of practice a new activity and, consequently, a better life quality, and these things no job can buy.