TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

Contemporary world change so quickly that people cannot follow the time. Changing the technology means changing throughout the world. Hence İ oppose the İdea that states the people now are less happy and less satisfied than our ancients in the past, and İ have a few particular reasons for that.

First of all, nowadays people are more satisfied than the people had lived in the past. everything in our life happens very quickly because of evolving technologies in our lives. For example, if we would have liked to go from another place to another, we can go by some vehicles like car, plan, or by ship. İn the contrast our ancients had lived in tents and traveled all over the world by horses and camels.

Secondly, today we are much happier than past because we do not have any wars how our ancients had fought frequently in the past. Therefore, we live in a piece of life. For inctance, in the past, our ancients had fought as frequently as conquested a lot of area in not so long period of time. Though they had fought a lot, they did it for our bright future.

İn conclution, we have to recognize that we really live in the bright period of life, we have a lot of opportunities that our ancients could not do in the past. As İ exposed above we are much happier and much more satisfied than people had lived in the past.