TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

Many people think that the quick change in the world make them more satisfied. They say that every thing around them change for their beneficent and to make the life more easily. For example they have the smart phones in their hands and those machine has millions of applications that make the life more easily like they can call for a ride with just a touch on their phones' screens. Also with a touch to the screen they can control the temperature of their houses while they are at work .... and so on. Although I understand their point of view, I have different opinion. I believe that the quick change in the life rhythm made the people less satisfied because this made them more stressed and more isolated.

First, people became more stressed as the world change so fast around them because they can't keep it up with the world. For more illustration, In the past when the computer was a new invention, it was a fancy thing that only rich people can have it. Few years later, regular people start to have computers at their houses and it was almost the same make and model in most of the houses. Few years after, there was an invasion of different models with different features that help with different professionals. People couldn't keep it up because once they update their computers or laptops, a newer version with more fascinating updates becomes available. The same thing with cell phone, and now with the google home devices which day after day has much more attracting features. People are drained, they spend a lot of money to keep getting the up to date machines but even though they can't catch up with the pace of the updates and changing happening, this make them feel less satisfied as they can't afford to have all the new things always as they used to have in the past.

Second, people become more isolated as the world change so quick. They become busy keeping eyes on the updates more than keeping eyes on their own life. This made the life more hard. For instance, people now are busy working to get more money so they can buy whatever the new versions of the devices or cars they want to possess. Also they become more busy learning new things and new courses in their working fields to keep themselves up to date always and to be more competitive in the working market. This all made each person live in their own world with less social events and less sports to do. This all led to less communication with the people around them. As a result every person feels lonely and isolated.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above I encourage each person to not be derivine with the quick changes happens around, instead focus on the positive things of these changes. If you did so, you will discover for your self that life is more enjoyable with the people around and less stressful.