TPO 31 Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement Because the world is changing so quickly people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past specific reasons and examples to su

In this day and age of modernization, although there are more facilities that make the life easier for anybody, people are confronting more problems as well. The question of whether people are less happy in this modern era, has generated a great deal of debate among people from all walk of life. While different people have distinct ideas toward this issue, in my opinion, it is true that people are less satisfied nowadays. Throughout the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

To commence with, the foremost reason why I am supporting this view lies in the fact that professionalism plays a paramount role in this modern era. Therefore, people have to work a lot more compare to past inorder to reach their dreams, since competence between individuals has increased and reached into its apex. This simply indicates more severe condition that people should go through and therefore more dissatisfaction.

Another exquisite reason which should mentions here is that by invention of Internet and social apps, people are more aware of others from even different countries. This fact although provides some benefits, has some negative effects as well that is people tend to compare themselves with others specially the wealthy ones. This lead to be disappointed of your life and being jealous of theirs.

The other equally noteworthy point in corroborating this issue is that not only finding a sufficient job is much tough than in that past but also the costs of life has increased a lot. In the past youngsters just need to follow their families' career. Also there has not been much to pay for. In contrast, ones need to spend so many years educating inorder to possibly find a job. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what has been elaborated above. Here I depict one of my own experiences. I have been studing for many years to be ready to have a professional job in future, yet I could not have find any. Besides, there are a lot of thing I should spend for. Things such as the university expenses, entertainment and so on.

To recapitulate, taking all aforementioned reasons into account, it can be authentically concluded that from my vantage point, people are less happy with their life in contrast to past since they are more pressured and stressed to find a career to cover their expenses, they have to compete more, and they are dissatisfied with their life comparing it with others.