TPO 31 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Living in a peaceful world with a normal speed changes is a vital need for everyone to adopt the new circumstances. We need a specific time to accept each change in our life style and while we grow up it seems that our abilities to so this will be decline. Some people believe that people now feel less happy because, the world is changing so fast, while some may be disagree. In my point os view, these high-speed transforming are confuse many people so that many of us hold back of the progress in the technology world wich pull us behind itself. In the following paragraph it will be discusses more.

First of all, in this high-tech world which instantly provides everyone needs, there is not time to perceive the meaning of our attemtp role in our life. In this environment if anybody wants anything he search in the google and will find the answer. It provides a unique one-second satisfaction feeling which does not last long; finally after a short time it is so tiring and the bad feeling will remain behind that. For example, my nephew, a 22 year-old boy who study at university, he says that they can find every question's answer in a moment through internet. They find the answer, but they've not contact with a live body who can perceive them. This machinery life after a while will destroy their emotional behaviors. They did not learn how act with a human when they need to communicate. That is why I think this high-speed technological world can make a non-satisfying life for us.

Second, with this fast changing world, many people could not adopt the new technology and after a while they will be disappointed to keep up with their environment. For example my uncle explains that he has have so good memory with traditional telephones., and before the smart cellphone he called his children and was happy to speak with them. Unfortunately, he feels very bad these days, because he could not work with the new cellphone and their application to connect through the social medias which his children are interested. He complains that these ridiculous gadgets like cellphone separates each family members from each other. Even they are ain on room close to each other the new generation are using their cellphone for every things and it makes a big distance between them. overall, many new technological application bring a feasibility but get our happiness.

In conclusion, these high-speed transforming technological world does not guarente our happiness. It get our time and destroyed our communication. I think we should spend more time for our emotional feeling and think more about using technology in our personal environment.