Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

1)Interrupt and correct the mistake right away

2)Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader

3)Say nothing

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education and learning are a very important part of our life and it has two important compartments, a giver an and a receiver of the lesson. This relation between these two sides of a communication has a simple role that should be fulfilled by any partner. Teacher should provide the correct lesson, information and data, to delivers them in an efficient way to students. On the other hand, the student should be ready themselves to grab the most of lesson. In this conversation both of them should be careful about their goals and their responsibilities. some people may take a different approach, when they see a teacher or meeting leader make a mistake, may they try to correct the mistake by interrupting the conversation, be silent and after the session talk with the teacher, or ignore the issue. In my point of view, in this case, it is better to interfere the current talk and in a polite way explain the mistake and correct that. the following paragraph will explain delicately my idea.

First and foremost, teachers and leaders are human and it happens to make mistake, it is not a big problem. The important things is they should pay attention to their goals, teaching and learning. They know that incorrect data and information may have a bad impact on the students learning, and when they understand the correct data, they will change their attitude of the teacher. These kinds of mistake should be clear as soon as possible. If one of the listeners get the mistake it is so helpful to speak with the teacher and mention about the correct data. For example, when I was teaching at the shiraz university as a biotechnology teacher at the beginning of the class, I usually said my students that maybe I say somethings wrong voluntarily or by mistake. I wanted my student every time the feel something is wrong, they should raise their hand and talk about that. In these classes we talk about with different topics and mistakes happened, but by the firsts rule, we were so happy to criticize our saying. In those class we had a very strong discussion without any worry about making mistakes.

If students our listener don't correct teacher's mistake, it is like making a building on a wrong plan. After a long journey, students may understand their mistake but they waste their time and their attempt with be nothing. Due to importance of the lessons, any mistake should be corrected. Students should speak about the topic and it is an opportunity to broaden the rapport. It helps the class, teacher and students. They will understand that they should prepare themselves for class. Teachers should read the update data, apply the suitable so-educational equipment and passionately convey information and data. In this proper communication learning will be happening.

To make a long story short, I certainly believe that the class environment should allow students to say their idea and company with the current of learning by discussing and if any mistake happen, they should adore to try correct that also the teachers should accept their mistake and prepare themselves to teach the right lesson. Teachers should humbly persuade students and listener to listen actively and take part to dialogue. It can guarantee goals of teaching and learning.