TPO-32

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons

Views may vary when it comes to the issue of whether youths are responsible for their communities nowadays or not. Although some people think that the younger generation is always diligent in their jobs, they are active in helping and caring for society and can influence major decisions determining the future. I feel this way for three rationales, which I can elaborate upon hereunder.

To begin with, a lot of youngsters are involved actively in organizing campaigns around certain social issues. The loud voice of these people can cause a drastic change in the world which is most probably beneficial to the entire population. For instance, most recently the murder of a black man in the hands of police is a nationwide rebuke with the participation of sen percent youngsters. George Floyd, who was arrested by the Minnesota police crew was pinned beneath a police official leads to his miserable death. Social issues like racism are not tolerated by people in the USA which causes campaigns and protests against the police department. Culminatevely, the government fired all four policemen who involved in the crime and charged first-grade murder. If the raised voice of the young people was not there, this case will also be considered as one among many deaths relating to racial discrimination. This example clearly illustrates the influence of youth in important decisions to determine the future of society.

Second, nowadays, youngsters serve as volunteers in social organizations like the Red Cross in spite of their employment. Moreover, these people are finding time to work as volunteers with no benefits in return. The youth thinks that activities like caring for homeless, sick, or elderly are considered as their duties. To prove this I have two examples in my personal life. First of all, my home town was hit by a cyclone in 2018, which causes devastating effects in my town. I still remember, a group of young volunteers endorsed us by helping in arranging homes and clean the surroundings. Our villagers wholeheartedly thank their valuable efforts to reform our town from the perilous cyclone. This inspired me to join the Red Cross to serve needy people. I got a chance to work as a volunteer in South Africa for treating sick and elders for 3 weeks. It was an unforgettable experience in my life as a youngster. These 2 instances precisely reveal how dedicated youngsters now to their communities and how influential they are for the concern of the future.

Finally, youngsters have a massive hold on social media to support and refute the ideas of government. For instance, the recent government policy of privatization of roads and bridges is rejected by young people through Facebook and Twitter which eventually opens up the eyes of government officials to drop the plan.

Some people believe that youth may involve unwantedly in some issues that may distort the original purpose of the problem.

All in all, by taking all the points into account, I vehemently assure that the involvement of youngsters in problems has far-reaching effects on the future of society. Not only they can aggregate others for social problems through campaigns but also they can respond through social organizations and social media to determine the drastic decisions concerning society.