Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Life today is obviously in the advent path of consumerism. The world has changed in many since my grandparents were young. In my opinion, lifestyle today is much superior to one who enjoyed earlier. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, this generation enjoys high means of transportation facilities, which makes our life much easier and fulfilling and enables us to move faster. The airways, railways, roadways, and waterways are developed to its maximum nowadays. Whereas, during my grandparent's time, this means of transport was less developed and sophisticated. I can still recollect from the photographs that my grandparents used bullock-carts or walking miles to reach their destinations. He used to woke up early and started walking to go to school or to markets to sell the products they farmed in the fields. But now, children had school-buses, cars, or public transportation for the movement. Unlike earlier generations, we have been enjoying the means of transportation for its utmost. Recently, the advent of Tesla driver-free cars made this field to the unachievable heights that older generations cannot conquer.

Secondly, society provides many more opportunities for women and minorities these days. In the past, disadvantaged groups had a tough time achieving personal and professional success. While this is something of a concern, it is now much easier for members of such groups to pursue their dreams. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a young woman, I was encouraged to attend university and later entered to dentistry field. On the other hand, my grandmother was expected to raise children and be a homemaker. She dreamed of being a successful business executive and making a lot of money, but her parents and teachers discouraged her from doing that and she got married so early. Unlike me, she was pressured to give up all of her professional aspirations. Her example demonstrates why life is much comfortable and open-minded now than earlier narrow-minded society.

Finally, the superseded use of new households made our life very much easier and comfortable. For instance, the advent of the microwave made our life super easy. On the contrary, earlier people used gas stoves for making which is time-consuming and tiring. But in the microwave, we can set a timer and the food will be tasty and delicious in a few minutes. We don't want to give attention to it as we can use the time purposefully.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that life now is much easier and better in contrast to life a few decades ago. This is because of the advent of transportation facilities and because women today have many more opportunities and encouragement than they did in the past.