TPO-28

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Parents today are more involved in their children's education than parents were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Children's education plays a crucial role in maintaining the social development. Among various educational issues, the issue regarding the role of parents is a contentious topic. Although some people believe that parents are involving in their kid's education as they are the most responsible person to take care of them, Others think it is not possible to encroach more on their education. In my perspective, in this current situation parents are not able to concentrate more on a child's education because of three main rationales, which I will explain from hereunder.

To begin with, parents need to focus on their works rather than children's education. Especially, kids of young couples are suffering a lot as they need to target their dreams along with kids. Moreover, the heavy work-load from a company or an institution makes parents exhausted and they will not spare time with children for education. Hence, parents are appointing home tutors for kids to teach them and help them in accomplishing their homework. Sometimes, elder brothers or sisters can help their younger ones to help in school works. My own experience is a compelling example of this particular situation. I'm the eldest of my five younger brothers. My parents have to work hard to maintain our family. All the burden of school works were in my shoulders. But when I think about my hard-working parents, I endorsed my brothers in all their endeavors regarding their school education. This example precisely illustrates the involvement of siblings and home tutors in the upbringing of a child rather than parents.

Next, teachers are playing a pivotal role because children spend more time in school. In the current scenario of the global pandemic COVID -19, schools were closed. But the government is organizing online classes for the students that make the next level of learning experience for children. It is hard to manage children if they don't have schools. But the teachers are inevitably the best heroes even during the time of the pandemic. They provide online classes, homework, and even examinations to simulate like a classroom setting. This is a great relief to parents and in this condition also we can affirm that the role of parents is negligible in their kid's education.

Finally, our children are surfing on the Internet more than they talk with parents. This can also ameliorate the knowledge of a child. They will learn diverse vocabulary, rhymes, and even artworks through social media like Youtube and Facebook. Parents have little impact In this situation as well.

On the contrary, in the past one among the parent especially mothers are unemployed and they have enough time to watch their child's learning behavior. Due to the drastic economic change, living situations improved and women are self-sufficient.

All in all, by taking all the above-mentioned points into account, I vehemently assure that parents have less involvement in their kid's education as parents not only tired from their work but also teachers, other siblings, personalized tutors are substantial role makers in children's education.