TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

Though it may be not understandable to some students in be forced to learn history when the subjects not our major course, it is essential to acknowledge history of our country.From my point of view, the history of a country exhibits a general idea of the country to foreigners. When referring to our country, it will be splendid to discuss your knowledge of the amazing history and it is conducted in my country now.

There are many reasons for everyone to study the history of our country. First of all, learning the history enables us to understand the country in further ways. We can comprehend the difficult times when several horrible wars took place , and the weathered floors where the ancient fought for our country. When staring at the photographs which was shot in the past, we are able to see the stories and episodes of foregone times appearing like a movie. The honor and the humiliation will not just the words told by your grandparents,instead, they will become a symbol of your belongings. You are not just standing by side, in the contrary, you will be part of them. We are the inheritors of both honor and humiliation. Every stone under our feet has a history waiting to be reminded. Why don’t we appreciate the history and cherish every moment?

In addition, studying history of the country means acquiring experience from the ancient and virtues from the heroes and the lead. The country is actually created by the most talented leaders and ingenious followers. The stories of the legends virtually consist of the whole history of our country. Only by avoiding the mistake of the history and following the correct instruments can we constitute a better country. Except the benefits for the country, we can also learn to improve ourselves. For example, when tired from the current study, I am always reminded of the words of Enlai Zhou: Studying for the future of the country. Afterwards, I always overlook the tiredness and retake the burden of may family.

Furthermore, after studying the history, we are facilitated with the ability and the aim of protecting our country. Protecting the country is not a private behavior, it is the responsibility of every individual. If such a easy job of studying history cannot be put out perfectly, it is hard to define the future of the country.

In conclusion, studying the history benefits both the individual and the whole country in many ways as explained in the above reasons. It cannot only reminding the honor of the country and virtues of the ancient, but also enables us to better protect the country for preserving our country is our born duty.