TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

There has been much discussion around the topic of weather young people are able to influence on the important decisions in their country or not. Speaking personally, I suppose that young people can influence on society as effectively as adults do. I will reinforce my opinion by providing several examples.

In the first place, nowadays young people are presented in the government. In other words, they are also responsible for making important decision that influence on future of everyone. I assert that if someone has fresh ideas and understands how he or she can change the problematic situation then it is possible to do. For example my friend while he was studing in economical university was extremely disappointed by university’s educational system. Hovewer, he always was trying to talk about this problem with the university government by giving some suggestion how it could be changed. Suddenly, the government heard him and by analyzing his suggestions applied some improvement to the university educational system. Therefore, there are no doubts that everyone can bring changes because it is up to a person and person’s desires to bring this changes.

Secondly, there are enermous quantity of various forums which are specially directed to the students’ collaboration and debating about different society issues. More to say, It is not just a brief discussion among the students, It an important event where students share their opinion with the politicians or businessmen concerning hot topics and hot problems. I had an opportunity to be on one of such forums, and I gather to say that students ideas and opinions are percieved seriously by politicians and, more importantly, they tend to change their political program by taking in account student’s suggestions.

Finally, new changes and developments weren’t possible without young minds. An obvious example of that was a young group which absolutely change the indoor atmosphere in one pharmaceutical company. They apply a lot of interesting atributes of communication by using fresh ideas. In the light of above, I suppose that this changes would be a example for other companies.

To wrap up, I want to emphesize that age isn’t the reason why a person’s opinion shouldn’t be taken in account if it worth it.