TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

Each of us have our own ideas about the role of young people in our society. Some people declare that our communities depend on young people. However, others would not agree with this statement. The Vietnamese have a proverb that young people are the future of a society. In my opinion, I totally believe that the youths play a pivotal in the development of our society. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the rate of students going to the university increases significantly year after year. If people believe that education can help to develop our society, young people probably are studying day and night to enhance their knowledge in order to make their communities more and more prosperous in the future. We all admit that today there are a number of students are learning and doing their research in the universities by their abilities. They will use their knowledge that they gain from studying in the college to apply for their job later on. Obviously, they can invent many new things in the future. Looking at the past, about two decade ago people dared not to dream of having the internet or social networks. However, with the talent of experts they make wonder things become true now.

Secondly, young people use their youth energy to contribute to increase their communities in many fields. We have to acknowledge that the rate of young people go to work is greater than the old people. In other words, there are most young people working in many companies. That means, young people help to improve the economy of our society. Actually, young people work faster and they are more productive than older people. They are also more advanced technology than old people. Meanwhile, we understand that we are living in the world of technology. The more we know about technology, the more we can apply to our jobs and produce many effective things.

In conclusion, people have their own ideas about the role of young people in society. In my view, I completely support the statement that young people are an indispensable factor for the development of a community in the future because they use their knowledge to apply for their job and make life more and more convenience day by day.