TPO 32 Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Since the dawn of humans, youths have been an important part of every society. There is no doubt that they’re the future of every country, and as intellectuals, it’s important to involve juveniles in important decisions that determine the future of their society. There has been no shortage of debates among individuals on whether nowadays, young people have any impact on the major decisions in societies. I vehemently cling to the notion that in contemporary society, juveniles do not contribute to their society as they used to. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into two of my most prominent reason for advocating this viewpoint.

First and foremost, with the emergence of modern technology and the ever-increasing pace of its improvements, people, especially adolescents, became solitary. In other words, modern technology has drastically transformed the way we socialize with each other, and it caused a notable social withdrawal. To elucidate more, with the advent of social media and the internet, people lost their sense of empathy toward one another, and eventually, they saw their society as a cluster of people who obligatory live with each other. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. I remember when I was a child, my family and I used to gather around in my grandparent’s house to visit and socialize. As a result, we started to enhance our relationship and create bonds among ourselves. By having a good social life, young people start to see their society as a colossal family, and they start to take responsibility and undertake the burden of being a vital part of their society. But, the contemporary human, doesn’t have such a social relationship with other people and doesn’t care to tolerate such a heavyweight.

Furthermore, another equally compelling reason for corroborating my stance lies in the fact that in this hectic modern era, we don’t give any chance to youth to flourish and burgeon. To be more specific, we rather give big responsibilities to older people than young ones. We don’t trust them, whatsoever. How can we expect youthful to get involved in critical decisions of society, while we don’t give them any chance? For instance, you can’t find a single company in my country, which is being run by a young person, or a young politician in any party. Individuals must bear in mind that juveniles are the future generation, and they should be able to create their world how they want. Therefore, we should provide them a chance to shine and influence their society.

To put it all in a nutshell, having all the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I strongly believe that adolescents don’t have much impact on their society, on the ground that modern technology has changed their social life, and they’ve lost their sense of sympathy toward other people, as well as we don’t give them any chance or responsibility.