TPO 34

Without any shadow of doubt, children are the cornerstone of a successful society, and education plays a pivotal role in preparing them in the future. With this in mind, some believe that it stands to reason that nowadays, teaching children is easier that before due to the fact that they spend enormous time on cell phone, online games, and social networking web site, while others hold the opposite view. I, personally, subscribe the first attitude based on quite a few reasons, three of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that Internet is one of the greatest incomes of technology development, which has given people a chance to have access a great deal of information and to attend to many social networking web sites like Face book, and Yahoo, to name but two. Certain types of these social networking web sites are about scientific issues. People can join these web sites and share their knowledge which other that helps them to expand their knowledge, and as a result they enjoy strong back ground that aids children in learning issues.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that according to a research conducted in one of the most reputable universities in my country, nowadays, most students have access to cell phone. Children benefit from having access to cell phone so that they can be in touch with their teachers when they are not in school, which expedites their learning process. For example, whenever my little brother has a problem regarding his lessons, he call his teacher, and solve his problem in an excellent fashion. Moreover, parents are not no longer worried about their children because they can call them and find where they are.

Last but not least, playing online games gives children an opportunity to be more creative, owing to the fact that online games motivate children to strive to find proper solutions to solve their problems, which makes them more creative. It is statistically proven that the more creative students are, the faster they learn issues, which indicates that playing online games facilitates teaching students.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that even though technology development brings people about some problems, especially to children, it positively affect children' learning process on the grounds that it helps children to be more knowledgeable and creative. Moreover, they can solve their problem easier, thanks to cell phones. All these issues pave the way for facilitating teaching children.